Beloved Companion Reviews

What some of our friends have had to say about Beloved Companions

We take great pride in helping companion families during their time of need. We are proud of what those people have to say about us and we pledge to continue to maintain your trust and respect.

 

Google Reviews – Avon Location

Sarah Stone Avatar
Sarah Stone
7/03/2023 - Google
We cannot say enough about how amazing Beloved Companions was on one of the hardest days of our lives. We will forever be grateful for their kindness and for the services they provide. Thank you for taking care of our sweet Noodle.
Father1st Avatar
Father1st
5/05/2023 - Google
Peaches was absolutely amazing and extremely kind she patiently waited for me as I was a bit late for my appointment I wouldn’t ask for anybody else to take my baby boys thank you again Peaches God bless you.
Marissa Blaszko Avatar
Marissa Blaszko
4/08/2023 - Google
I used Beloved Companions for both at-home euthanasia with one of their veterinarian partners and private pet cremation services. Dr. Eva was extremely easy to work with. We scheduled a home vet visit in West Hartford to put down my dog over the phone, she was extremely kind and mindful of our needs while my dog died, explained everything clearly, and asked for consent during different phases of the process. Dave and Peaches were also very kind and helpful in coordinating my dog's remains. The staff they sent to my apartment were kind and thoughtful, and we received my dog's... read more
C&J Avatar
C&J
3/14/2023 - Google
I cannot say how wonderful it was to have this agency assist our family. My parent’s beloved dog Patches passed away at home and being a larger dog I was unable to get her to the vet. My parents were unable due to their own physical limitations. I called and Peaches was wonderful on the phone and explained all the options to me in such a kind manner. Dave, who came to the home for Patches, could not have been more compassionate and supportive. He gave us as much time as we needed to say our final goodbye to Patches... read more
Cheecais Yee Avatar
Cheecais Yee
2/15/2023 - Google
We love Beloved Companions!! We have taken all six of our dogs there to be cremated after they left us. They do a great job, and they’re very caring and kind. SPECIAL THANKS to Dave for being so amazingly nice to us!! A special shout out to Peaches, tooo!!
Susan Morgan Avatar
Susan Morgan
2/15/2023 - Google
Peaches and Justin were very kind and compassionate. I highly recommend them.
Neil Robblets Avatar
Neil Robblets
2/15/2023 - Google
Can not express how compassionate and caring beloved companions is used their service for the first time 10 years ago and again in 2022 the staff is not all about business but about you and your feelings. They make the process of finishing your fur babies goodbye easy. Very nice to have someone in a difficult time treat you so well. I will highly recommend them always. Thanks again Beloved companions.
Dorymalave Malave Avatar
Dorymalave Malave
2/15/2023 - Google
Very nice people carring people work and own the business thank you for your time and care of my beloved Ottie You guys are the best words cannot explain how grateful I am. Thank you again we love you and miss you Ottie till we see each other again Over the Rainbow Bridge and we will never depart Again
Patricia L (pbear4ever) Avatar
Patricia L (pbear4ever)
1/15/2023 - Google
Recently, my beautiful little girl (my cat, Princess) passed away at home. Initially, I was extremely emotional and had no idea where to turn. However, after contacting this service, I was both relieved and reassured. Both Dave and Peaches conveyed their sincere condolences and readily understood the depth of my grief. They made the process absolutely seamless and have gone above and beyond in offering continued support and ensuring Princess arrived home safely. I highly recommend Beloved Companions—their professionalism, compassion and empathy is nothing short of extraordinary!
Marion Harris Avatar
Marion Harris
1/15/2023 - Google
They were so kind & comforting to us. So patient with us with our many questions that we had. I strongly recommend them. It was such a long day. First we went to our local vet & got bad news. Then we went to an animal hospital that had an emergency room to see if they could operate on the tumor in his mouth. Unfortunately, he couldn't be saved. So we took him out for an hour to spoil him with things to eat that he'd really enjoy then brought him back so they could... read more
Mirna Chavez Avatar
Mirna Chavez
11/15/2022 - Google
Finding people to help you through this difficult transition is a blessing. Kindness, compassion, solidarity and company with respect is what I found in this cremation service for my sweet girl Coco. Thank you for being there for me and for patiently answering all my questions. It was hard to leave my Coco, but the sweet woman made me feel like she was in the right place. A few days later when I picked up her ashes I couldn't hold back my tears again but in the midst of my pain I felt peace thanks to... read more
Lady Beast Avatar
Lady Beast
9/15/2022 - Google
We could not have found a better caretaker than peach during such a difficult time. Thank you for everything.. you even waited 45 minute after you closed for me 😢 and they have good prices !! Definitely would send people your way
RUBEN DACOSTA Avatar
RUBEN DACOSTA
6/15/2022 - Google
My pet passed away this week. After reading reviews from different places decided to go with Beloved Companions. Called early in the morning and spoke with Dave. Within an hour he was at the house to pick up my dog. Dave is very compassionate and took care of things quickly. Would recommend Beloved Companions 100%
Shakina Alston Avatar
Shakina Alston
3/15/2022 - Google
I would like to start off by saying from the very moment I called beloved companions they have been nothing but supportive and very professional. Ms. Peaches made this life transition for my baby Emily so much easier for my family and I. I truly recommend Beloved Companions LLC to anyone. Thank you all for the support and a tragic experience turned into a blessings for my family.
DoctorAutism Avatar
DoctorAutism
3/15/2022 - Google
Lost our beloved cat of 19 yrs. The staff was compassionate and caring as we dealt with the process of losing our pet. And we're willing to meet us on our terms and hours related to his passing. Not only do they offer after hour services but even offered to pickup at home. Though we met them at their offices behind Battistones. Hope you never need their services. But, if you find yourself in this position. Don't hesitate to reach out to these caring folks!!
Elizabeth Palacios Avatar
Elizabeth Palacios
3/15/2022 - Google
Thank you for taking care of my guinea Peanut !. I appreciate all your condolences 🙏❤.
Gem Rides Avatar
Gem Rides
3/15/2022 - Google
Beloved Companions are a responsive, compassionate and reasonable pet funeral and aftercare service that help people manage THE HARDEST aspect of being a pet lover! My first experience with them was recent and it was phenomenal. As sad as it sounds, I'm much reassured having found them, knowing I've got a plan for my pets in the future. My sweet little Morkie passed quietly at home in my arms after valiantly fighting kidney disease. After a moment of gratitude for his peaceful crossing(at home! In my arms!) I realized I had no idea what to do next; he died the... read more
Bentley Bresnahan Avatar
Bentley Bresnahan
3/15/2022 - Google
Fantastic service. Really took care of my family and I with a touching service for our beloved cat. Peaches was terrific and made our grieving easier by telling us what good care our cat would be in. We would recommend.

Other Reviews

Dave, I cannot say enough about how you so beautifully honored our darling Eliza. I have never come across such an amazing service full of compassion and kindness. I didn’t want my girl to be with anyone but us but you eased our pain and made us feel so safe about her being in your hands. Thank you doesn’t even begin to cover how much we appreciate everything you have done. I will never use another service for my fur babies!
Eternally grateful,

The Martin Family

Thank you to one of the most amazing people I have met in a long time! You, along with several others, made the last couple of weeks tolerable for me and I can’t thank you enough for your gentle soul!

From Canton CT

Dave, so many thanks to you and Beloved Companions for your comfort during the loss of my beloved, magic cat, Oz. I was so terribly sad but was comforted knowing that he would be treated with respect and would be coming home to me. I appreciate your kind words today.

From Simsbury CT

It takes a very special person to provide the care, compassion, and empathy that Dave shows when receiving a “lost” companion. As difficult as it was to lose my Cynde, after talking with Dave and meeting him I knew that he was the perfect person to complete the process of losing her. Not only did he understand the loss I was facing but also that I would want her handled with respect and love. From the very first phone call to the day I picked her up I felt here was someone that understood and cared. Someone that would listen, laugh and feel with me. I needed that someone who I could trust to treat my baby the way I would have treated her, and Dave exceeded all of my expectations. Although the process was unbearable, Beloved Companions helped make this so much more bearable. Thank you, Dave, I can now smile knowing you took care of her when I needed it most. I will look forward to the day that I can reunite with her and cross that ” rainbow bridge” together.

 
Roxanne Strickland

You took such good care of my friend’s bird. She got a sense of closure that was accelerated by your service. Thank you,

From Farmington CT

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This