Beloved Companion Reviews

What some of our friends have had to say about Beloved Companions

We take great pride in helping companion families during their time of need. We are proud of what those people have to say about us and we pledge to continue to maintain your trust and respect.

 

Google Reviews – Avon Location

Gabrielle Descoteaux Avatar
Gabrielle Descoteaux
3/18/2024
professional, comforting, and accommodating during a terrible time of losing my animal
read more
Jillian Barbieri Avatar
Jillian Barbieri
2/27/2024
I was very pleased with my experience at Beloved Companions. They made a very difficult time a little easier. They were very professional and took the time to answer all the questions we had. Peaches was wonderful to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best after life care for their beloved pet.
read more
Mandy Hartwell Avatar
Mandy Hartwell
1/30/2024
I can't put into words how wonderful this place is. I unexpectedly lost my Zoey at home and called and spoke with Peaches, and through my tears she was so empathetic and kind, answered all of my questions and explained the process to me and set up my appointment with Justin who I met with the next day, he was also so empathetic and kind. I didnt feel rushed or pushed, and was allowed to have a moment with Zoey before i left. I felt like my pain was understood, which meant alot to me. I cant express how much I appreciated the kindness from these people. They made this process of cremating my pet seamless and it was quick, I had her back with me in 2 days. Theyre prices in my opinion are resonable too. I will use this place again for my other pets and will recommend to anyone looking for this kind of service.
read more
Anael Dalencour Avatar
Anael Dalencour
1/18/2024
The only aftercare company i TRUST with my animals. The owner Dave and his staff do an amazing job handling my animals with the most diligent care, they take their time to make sure everything is perfect. Highly recommend! Would give more stars if i could
read more
Pedro Flores Avatar
Pedro Flores
1/15/2024
We can’t say enough about this experience. From the first call (Christmas Day) to the last, Peaches and team took the time to explain the process with thoughtfulness and compassion. We were grieving and the way they handled Rocky was with so much dignity and respect. She kept us updated throughout. As we went through the process there were no surprises, everything was handled and saw through as initially described. We have no reservation in recommending their services if ever needed.
read more
B Banes Avatar
B Banes
1/01/2024
Upon the loss of my cat, I met with Peaches Miller at Beloved Companions and she could not have been more kind, helpful or professional. Everything was handled in a very dignified manner and I received my cat’s ashes in a beautiful, wooden box within just a couple of days. I also received a paw print as a remembrance.
read more
Nikita Herrod Avatar
Nikita Herrod
10/27/2023
I returned home after midnight early Tuesday morning to find that my AmStaff had died while I was out. I was devastated and did not know what to do. I did not know who to call. I googled and found Beloved Companions. Someone answered the call at 1 am. They learned about my needs. I finished that call and within 5 minutes Peaches called me back. She listened to me through my uncontrolled tears to learn what I needed and had affordable options. She talked me through their packages, walked me through how to order the package online, and told me what time her team would be able to pick up my boy. I was even able to break up the payments into four installments. They arrived when they said they would, at 10 am, and were so endearing, kind, and compassionate. It was very difficult for me to see Capone passed away and they handled him with such care it was comforting. They gave me a chance to say goodbye and I believed that his remains were in good hands. Everyone I interacted with from the initial call through the pick up expressed such empathy and compassion it normalized the grief I felt trying to process the fact that my life buddy had died. Thank you so much for existing, Beloved Companions. You made an already devastating event tolerable because of your care.
read more
Carol Amato Avatar
Carol Amato
10/07/2023
First we spoke with Peaches in Avon which started off the great support service of this caring place. We brought our little Julie to New Britain and Justin went over and above along with other very caring gentlemen. Knowing she was cremated by herself and still being treated with love and caring will always remain in our hearts. Our sincere thanks for all your sympathy and prayers, Carol and Charlie. RIP our little bug a boo XOXO
read more
Sarah Stone Avatar
Sarah Stone
7/03/2023
We cannot say enough about how amazing Beloved Companions was on one of the hardest days of our lives. We will forever be grateful for their kindness and for the services they provide. Thank you for taking care of our sweet Noodle.
read more
Father1st Avatar
Father1st
5/05/2023
Peaches was absolutely amazing and extremely kind she patiently waited for me as I was a bit late for my appointment I wouldn’t ask for anybody else to take my baby boys thank you again Peaches God bless you.
read more
Marissa Blaszko Avatar
Marissa Blaszko
4/08/2023
I used Beloved Companions for both at-home euthanasia with one of their veterinarian partners and private pet cremation services. Dr. Eva was extremely easy to work with. We scheduled a home vet visit in West Hartford to put down my dog over the phone, she was extremely kind and mindful of our needs while my dog died, explained everything clearly, and asked for consent during different phases of the process. Dave and Peaches were also very kind and helpful in coordinating my dog's remains. The staff they sent to my apartment were kind and thoughtful, and we received my dog's cremated ashes in a small brass and wooden box (as well as a clay pay print and certificate of private cremation) from their Avon location the next day. Note that you *will* have to speak with both Beloved Companions and one of their at home vets separately if you want both services, but the day-of everything is coordinated seamlessly. I would absolutely recommend Beloved Companions for both mobile in-home pet euthanasia and for local pet cremation. The cost was higher than at the standard vet, but being able to have an amazing final memory and knowing I received my dog's ashes (not the ashes from a communal cremation) helped us tremendously.
read more
C&J Avatar
C&J
3/14/2023
I cannot say how wonderful it was to have this agency assist our family. My parent’s beloved dog Patches passed away at home and being a larger dog I was unable to get her to the vet. My parents were unable due to their own physical limitations. I called and Peaches was wonderful on the phone and explained all the options to me in such a kind manner. Dave, who came to the home for Patches, could not have been more compassionate and supportive. He gave us as much time as we needed to say our final goodbye to Patches and was so patient and respectful with her. Thank you for your kindness during a heartbreaking time for us. We appreciate it and highly recommend your services to anyone in need.
read more
Susan Morgan Avatar
Susan Morgan
2/15/2023
Peaches and Justin were very kind and compassionate. I highly recommend them.
read more
Cheecais Yee Avatar
Cheecais Yee
2/15/2023
We love Beloved Companions!! We have taken all six of our dogs there to be cremated after they left us. They do a great job, and they’re very caring and kind. SPECIAL THANKS to Dave for being so amazingly nice to us!! A special shout out to Peaches, tooo!!
read more
Neil Robblets Avatar
Neil Robblets
2/15/2023
Can not express how compassionate and caring beloved companions is used their service for the first time 10 years ago and again in 2022 the staff is not all about business but about you and your feelings. They make the process of finishing your fur babies goodbye easy. Very nice to have someone in a difficult time treat you so well. I will highly recommend them always. Thanks again Beloved companions.
read more
Dorymalave Malave Avatar
Dorymalave Malave
2/15/2023
Very nice people carring people work and own the business thank you for your time and care of my beloved Ottie You guys are the best words cannot explain how grateful I am. Thank you again we love you and miss you Ottie till we see each other again Over the Rainbow Bridge and we will never depart Again
read more
Marion Harris Avatar
Marion Harris
1/15/2023
They were so kind & comforting to us. So patient with us with our many questions that we had. I strongly recommend them. It was such a long day. First we went to our local vet & got bad news. Then we went to an animal hospital that had an emergency room to see if they could operate on the tumor in his mouth. Unfortunately, he couldn't be saved. So we took him out for an hour to spoil him with things to eat that he'd really enjoy then brought him back so they could peacefully cross the rainbow bridge. They waited for us to drive the hour to them. She even gave us a little time to say more goodbyes. We appreciate it more than you could possibly know.
read more
Patricia L (pbear4ever) Avatar
Patricia L (pbear4ever)
1/15/2023
Recently, my beautiful little girl (my cat, Princess) passed away at home. Initially, I was extremely emotional and had no idea where to turn. However, after contacting this service, I was both relieved and reassured. Both Dave and Peaches conveyed their sincere condolences and readily understood the depth of my grief. They made the process absolutely seamless and have gone above and beyond in offering continued support and ensuring Princess arrived home safely. I highly recommend Beloved Companions—their professionalism, compassion and empathy is nothing short of extraordinary!
read more

Other Reviews

Dave, I cannot say enough about how you so beautifully honored our darling Eliza. I have never come across such an amazing service full of compassion and kindness. I didn’t want my girl to be with anyone but us but you eased our pain and made us feel so safe about her being in your hands. Thank you doesn’t even begin to cover how much we appreciate everything you have done. I will never use another service for my fur babies!
Eternally grateful,

The Martin Family

Thank you to one of the most amazing people I have met in a long time! You, along with several others, made the last couple of weeks tolerable for me and I can’t thank you enough for your gentle soul!

From Canton CT

Dave, so many thanks to you and Beloved Companions for your comfort during the loss of my beloved, magic cat, Oz. I was so terribly sad but was comforted knowing that he would be treated with respect and would be coming home to me. I appreciate your kind words today.

From Simsbury CT

It takes a very special person to provide the care, compassion, and empathy that Dave shows when receiving a “lost” companion. As difficult as it was to lose my Cynde, after talking with Dave and meeting him I knew that he was the perfect person to complete the process of losing her. Not only did he understand the loss I was facing but also that I would want her handled with respect and love. From the very first phone call to the day I picked her up I felt here was someone that understood and cared. Someone that would listen, laugh and feel with me. I needed that someone who I could trust to treat my baby the way I would have treated her, and Dave exceeded all of my expectations. Although the process was unbearable, Beloved Companions helped make this so much more bearable. Thank you, Dave, I can now smile knowing you took care of her when I needed it most. I will look forward to the day that I can reunite with her and cross that ” rainbow bridge” together.

 
Roxanne Strickland

You took such good care of my friend’s bird. She got a sense of closure that was accelerated by your service. Thank you,

From Farmington CT

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This